Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Boston Massachusetts Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Boston Massachusetts Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Boston Massachusetts Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Steven C. Wheelwright 2015–        
President H. Kent Bowen 2012–2015
President Robert S. Wood 2009–2012
President Kenneth G. Hutchins 2006–2009
President Allan H. Barker 2003–2006
President Bruce F. Sorensen 2001–2003
President Loren C. Dunn 2000–2001
"You are never lost when you can see the temple. The temple will provide direction for you and your family in a world filled with chaos. It is an eternal guidepost which will help you from getting lost in the 'mist of darkness.'"
—Gary E. Stevenson

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints