Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Chicago Illinois Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Chicago Illinois Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Chicago Illinois Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Sherman L. Doll 2016–        
President Douglas V. Nelson 2013–2016
President Paul W. Castleton 2010–2013
President Kenneth L. Robinson 2007–2010
President Glenn A. Hansen 2004–2007
President George H. Watson 2000–2004
President Glenn L. Goodwin 1997–2000
President Willard B. Barton 1994–1997
President Paul W. Wilson 1991–1994
President Edwin B. Jones 1988–1991
President Lysle R. Cahoon 1985–1988
"Within the sound of my voice are individuals who have received the ordinances of the temple and for various reasons have not returned to the house of the Lord in quite some time. Please repent, prepare, and do whatever needs to be done so you can again worship in the temple and more fully remember and honor your sacred covenants."
—David A. Bednar

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints