Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Columbia South Carolina Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Columbia South Carolina Temple

Temple District Chronological

Congregations are organized into stakes, districts, and branches, which belong to a temple district. Following are the stakes belonging to the Columbia South Carolina Temple District listed in order of creation.
The Columbia South Carolina Temple serves members from 14 stakes headquartered in East Georgia, North Carolina, Northeast Tennessee, and South Carolina:

Columbia South Carolina Stake October 19, 1947
Greenville South Carolina Stake January 27, 1963
Florence South Carolina Stake April 21, 1968
Charleston South Carolina Stake August 20, 1972
Charlotte North Carolina South Stake November 19, 1972
Augusta Georgia Stake February 5, 1978
Savannah Georgia Stake May 7, 1978
Asheville North Carolina Stake November 25, 1979
Kingsport Tennessee Stake January 13, 1980
Hickory North Carolina Stake October 31, 1982
Charlotte North Carolina Central Stake September 21, 1986
Columbia South Carolina Temple Dedicated October 16, 1999
West Columbia South Carolina Stake February 3, 2002
Greenville South Carolina East Stake November 16, 2003
Gastonia North Carolina Stake June 4, 2006
"Each holy temple stands as a symbol of our membership in the Church, as a sign of our faith in life after death, and as a sacred step toward eternal glory for us and our families."
—Russell M. Nelson

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints