Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Johannesburg South Africa Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Johannesburg South Africa Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Johannesburg South Africa Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Colin H. Bricknell 2016–        
President Robert Eppel 2013–2016
President Kenneth S. Armstrong 2010–2013
President Peter Bowen 2007–2010
President Louis Groenewald 2004–2007
President Alan F. Hogben 2001–2004
President C. Kenneth Powrie 1998–2001
President Laurence C. Bundy-Palmer 1995–1998
President Reed J. Webster 1992–1995
President Charles R. Canfield 1989–1992
President C. Lionel Bibb 1987–1989
President Harlan W. Clark 1985–1987
"There, in the house of the Lord, you can learn what you need to know to be truly free. There, tucked away from turmoil and strife, is the chance to be totally unselfish—a rarity in today's world."
—Robert L. Simpson

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints