Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Lima Peru Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Lima Peru Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Lima Peru Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Richard W. Gillespie 2016–        
President G. Mario Perotti 2013–2016
President Robert W. Lees 2010–2013
President Carlos M. Bowman 2007–2010
President Royden J. Glade 2004–2007
President Dean L. Larsen 2001–2004
President J. Marlan Walker 1998–2001
President Jorge M. Leano Rodríguez 1995–1998
President Isidoro R. Villanueva Ocana 1992–1995
President Rodolfo W. Mortensen 1990–1992
President Glen V. Holley 1987–1990
President Samuel Boren 1986–1987
"Clearly, when we baptize, our eyes should gaze beyond the baptismal font to the holy temple. The great garner into which the sheaves should be gathered is the holy temple."
—Neal A. Maxwell

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints