Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Manhattan New York Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Manhattan New York Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Manhattan New York Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President E. Markham Bench 2016–        
President Steven D. Bennion 2013–2016
President W. Blair Garff 2010–2013
President William J. Frost 2007–2010
President John R. Stone 2004–2007
"And thou shalt make a plate of pure gold, and grave upon it, like the engravings of a signet, HOLINESS TO THE LORD."
—Exodus 28:36

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints