Connecting to LDS.org…
Connecting to LDS.org…
Photograph of African Saints standing in front of the Mormon temple in Aba, Nigeria

News

Events

Following is a list of current and upcoming temple events including civic meetings, groundbreaking ceremonies, public open houses, and dedications.

Groundbreaking Ceremonies



Port-au-Prince Haiti Temple
Groundbreaking Ceremony:  Saturday, October 28, 2017
Attendance at the temple site is by invitation, but the ceremony is anticipated to be transmitted to meetinghouses within the proposed temple district.


Public Open Houses and Dedications

Meridian Idaho Temple
Public Open House:  Saturday, October 21, 2017–Saturday, November 11, 2017 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, November 18, 2017
Dedication:  Sunday, November 19, 2017 in three dedicatory sessions

Cedar City Utah Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, October 27, 2017–Saturday, November 18, 2017 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, December 9, 2017
Dedication:  Sunday, December 10, 2017 in three dedicatory sessions

Jordan River Utah Temple
Public Open House:  Saturday, March 17, 2018–Saturday, April 28, 2018 (excluding Saturdays, March 24 and 31, and all Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, May 19, 2018
Rededication:  Sunday, May 20, 2018 in three rededicatory sessions

"We continue to build temples. We desire that as many members as possible have an opportunity to attend the temple without having to travel inordinate distances."
—Thomas S. Monson

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints