Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the San Antonio Texas Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

San Antonio Texas Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the San Antonio Texas Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Terry J. Orgill 2017–        
President Larry D. Sprouse 2014–2017
President Kim B. Beckstead 2011–2014
President Marion D. Woods 2008–2011
President A. Ray Otte 2005–2008
"What I am trying to teach is that when we keep the temple covenants we have made and when we live righteously in order to maintain the blessings promised by those ordinances, then come what may, we have no reason to worry or to feel despondent."
—Richard G. Scott

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints