Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the San Diego California Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

San Diego California Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the San Diego California Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Kenneth A. Ellsworth 2017–        
President Dirk O. Jergensen 2014–2017
President G. Michael Finnigan 2011–2014
President Bruce L. Olsen 2008–2011
President David E. Sorensen 2005–2008
President Alvin G. Clawson 2002–2005
President Joe. J. Christensen 1999–2002
President J. Clifford Wallace 1998–1999
President Clinton D. Davis 1995–1998
President Floyd L. Packard 1992–1995
"Bible prophecies indicate that in the last dispensation of the gospel, there would be a restoration of all of the principles and practices of former dispensations, which includes temple-building and the performing of ordinances therein."
—David B. Haight

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints