Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the São Paulo Brazil Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

São Paulo Brazil Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the São Paulo Brazil Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Fernando A. Silva 2015–        
President Paulo R. Puerta 2012–2015
President Stanley D. Neeleman 2009–2012
President Jairo Mazzagardi 2006–2009
President J. Kent Jolley 2003–2006
President Oswaldo S. Camargo 1999–2003
President Aledir P. Barbour 1996–1999
President Athos M. Amorim 1993–1996
President Helio R. Camargo 1990–1993
President Wayne M. Beck 1987–1990
President Hal R. Johnson 1984–1987
President José B. Puerta 1979–1984
President Finn B. Paulsen 1978–1979
"We continue to build temples. We desire that as many members as possible have an opportunity to attend the temple without having to travel inordinate distances."
—Thomas S. Monson

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints