Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Photograph of the northern wall of the Mormon temple in Mesa, Arizona



Following is a statistical profile of the country of Panama, which includes a list of the temples, missions, stakes, and districts headquartered there.

Profile of Panama

Number of Temples 1 Temple
Number of Missions 1 Mission
Number of Units 7 Stakes, 4 Districts
Number of Congregations 45 Wards, 28 Branches

Temples of Panama

Temple Dedicated
Panama City Panama Temple August 10, 2008

Missions of Panama

Mission Organized
Panamá Panamá City Mission July 1, 1988

Stakes and Districts of Panama

Unit Organized
Arraiján Panamá Stake March 12, 2006
Changuinola Panamá District April 23, 1995
Chitré Panamá District October 1, 1980
Colón Panamá Stake November 5, 1995
Concepción Panamá District June 7, 1998
David Panamá Stake April 19, 1987
La Chorrera Panamá Stake May 21, 1989
Panamá City Stake November 11, 1979
San Blas Panamá District June 1, 1979
San Miguelito Panamá Stake April 20, 1986
Tocumen Panamá Stake May 17, 1998
"We know that Elijah did return—at least twice—after Malachi's promise. At Christ's transfiguration, Elijah appeared on the mount to Peter, James, and John. At the Kirtland Temple, April 3, 1836, Elijah appeared to the Prophet and Oliver Cowdery and said, 'The keys of this dispensation are committed into your hands.'"
—Russell M. Nelson

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints