Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Photograph of the northern wall of the Mormon temple in Mesa, Arizona


United States: Hawaii

Following is a statistical profile of the state of Hawaii, which includes a list of the temples, missions, stakes, and districts headquartered there.

Profile of Hawaii

Number of Temples 2 Temples
Number of Missions 1 Mission
Number of Units 16 Stakes
Number of Congregations 125 Wards, 16 Branches

Temples of Hawaii

Temple Dedicated
Kona Hawaii Temple January 23, 2000
Laie Hawaii Temple November 27, 1919

Missions of Hawaii

Mission Organized
Hawaii Honolulu Mission December 12, 1850

Stakes of Hawaii

Unit Organized
Hilo Hawaii Stake December 15, 1968
Honolulu Hawaii Stake August 26, 1955
Honolulu Hawaii West Stake February 4, 1962
Kahului Hawaii Stake November 9, 1975
Kahului Hawaii West Stake May 4, 2014
Kaneohe Hawaii Stake November 21, 1971
Kauai Hawaii Stake July 24, 1977
Kona Hawaii Stake November 24, 1974
Laie Hawaii Married Student Stake November 22, 1981
Laie Hawaii North Stake January 16, 1983
Laie Hawaii Stake June 30, 1935
Laie Hawaii YSA 1st Stake January 23, 1977
Laie Hawaii YSA 2nd Stake October 24, 2004
Makakilo Hawaii Stake December 8, 1996
Mililani Hawaii Stake February 3, 1980
Waipahu Hawaii Stake February 20, 1972
"I urge our people everywhere, with all of the persuasiveness of which I am capable, to live worthy to hold a temple recommend, to secure one and regard it as a precious asset, and to make a greater effort to go to the House of the Lord and partake of the spirit and the blessings to be had therein."
—Gordon B. Hinckley

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints