Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Cardston Alberta Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Cardston Alberta Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Cardston Alberta Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Clark L. Hardy 2015–        
President L. Mark Evans 2012–2015
President Brent L. Nielson 2009–2012
President Donald S. Hansen 2006–2009
President Lynn A. Rosenvall 2003–2006
President Heber B. Kapp 2000–2003
President Joseph E. Jack 1997–2000
President Merlin R. Lybbert 1994–1997
President H. Lamont Matkin 1991–1994
President Roy R. Spackman 1986–1991
President Harold E. Bennett 1982–1986
President Vi A. Wood 1977–1982
President Elmo E. Fletcher 1972–1977
President Heber G. Jensen 1968–1972
President Octave W. Ursenbach 1956–1968
President Willard L. Smith 1948–1955
President Edward J. Wood 1923–1948
"In addition to temples, surely another holy place on earth ought to be our homes. The feelings of holiness in my home prepared me for feelings of holiness in the temple."
—James E. Faust

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints