Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Logan Utah Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Logan Utah Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Logan Utah Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Jerry L. Nelson 2017–        
President Glen O. Jenson 2014–2017
President G. Ward Taylor 2011–2014
President W. Rolfe Kerr 2008–2011
President Dennis E. Simmons 2005–2008
President Vaughn J. Featherstone 2002–2005
President Max W. Craner 1999–2002
President G. Jackson Kidd 1996–1999
President Oral Lamb Ballam 1993–1996
President Ivan V. Miller 1990–1993
President George C. Ficklin 1987–1990
President Ralph M. Johnson 1984–1987
President Reed Bullen 1978–1984
President Lloyd R. Hunsaker 1973–1978
President Elvie W. Heaton 1968–1973
President A. George Raymond 1952–1968
President ElRay L. Christiansen 1943–1952
President Joseph Quinney Jr. 1936–1943
President William A. Noble 1935–1936
President Joseph R. Shepherd 1918–1935
President William Budge 1906–1918
President Marriner W. Merrill 1884–1906
"The temple is a point of intersection between heaven and earth. In this sacred place, holy work will be performed through selfless service and love. The temple reminds me of all that is good and beautiful in the world."
—David A. Bednar

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints