Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Palmyra New York Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Palmyra New York Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Palmyra New York Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Rollo E. Black 2015–        
President Thomas B. Brighton III 2012–2015
President William H. Sherwood Jr. 2009–2012
President Ralph E. Siebach 2006–2009
President Howard C. Sharp 2003–2006
President Dale S. Dallon 2000–2003
"Thus Israel gathers for the purpose of building temples in which the ordinances of salvation and exaltation are performed for the living and the dead."
—Bruce R. McConkie

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints