Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Raleigh North Carolina Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Raleigh North Carolina Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Raleigh North Carolina Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Kerry L. Lee 2016–        
President John C. Taggart 2013–2016
President J. Mitchell Scott 2010–2013
President K. Max Stainback 2007–2010
President Grady L. Barnes 2004–2007
President Richard D. Lee 1999–2004
"What I am trying to teach is that when we keep the temple covenants we have made and when we live righteously in order to maintain the blessings promised by those ordinances, then come what may, we have no reason to worry or to feel despondent."
—Richard G. Scott

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints