Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Recife Brazil Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Recife Brazil Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Recife Brazil Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Francisco A. Souza 2015–        
President Gelson Pizzirani 2012–2015
President Frederick G. Williams 2009–2012
President Valdemiro Skraba 2006–2009
President Nivaldo Bentim 2003–2006
President Joseph M. Heath 2000–2003
"Bible prophecies indicate that in the last dispensation of the gospel, there would be a restoration of all of the principles and practices of former dispensations, which includes temple-building and the performing of ordinances therein."
—David B. Haight

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints