Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Photograph of the northern wall of the Mormon temple in Mesa, Arizona


United States: Georgia

Following is a statistical profile of the state of Georgia, which includes a list of the temples, missions, stakes, and districts headquartered there.

Profile of Georgia

Number of Temples 1 Temple
Number of Missions 3 Missions
Number of Units 16 Stakes
Number of Congregations 117 Wards, 39 Branches

Temples of Georgia

Temple Dedicated
Atlanta Georgia Temple June 1, 1983

Missions of Georgia

Mission Organized
Georgia Atlanta Mission October 9, 1876
Georgia Atlanta North Mission July 1, 2003
Georgia Macon Mission July 1, 2013

Stakes of Georgia

Unit Organized
Athens Georgia Stake May 2, 2004
Atlanta Georgia Stake June 23, 1996
Augusta Georgia Stake February 5, 1978
Cartersville Georgia Stake March 19, 2006
Columbus Georgia Stake January 15, 1978
Conyers Georgia Stake March 6, 2011
Fayetteville Georgia Stake May 14, 1978
Kingsland Georgia Stake November 15, 1987
Lilburn Georgia Stake May 5, 1957
Macon Georgia Stake March 10, 1963
Marietta Georgia East Stake June 21, 1987
Powder Springs Georgia Stake November 23, 1980
Roswell Georgia Stake May 12, 1974
Savannah Georgia Stake May 7, 1978
Sugar Hill Georgia Stake May 26, 1991
Tifton Georgia Stake October 26, 1975
"For thou hadst cast me into the deep, in the midst of the seas….Then I said, I am cast out of thy sight; yet I will look again toward thy holy temple. "
—Jonah 2:3–4

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints