Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Photograph of the northern wall of the Mormon temple in Mesa, Arizona


United States: Utah: Washington County

Following is a statistical profile of Washington County, which includes a chronological list of the temples, missions, stakes, and districts headquartered there.

Profile of Washington County

Number of Temples 1 Temple
Number of Missions 1 Mission
Number of Units 29 Stakes
Number of Congregations 243 Wards, 24 Branches

Washington County Chronology

St. George Utah Temple April 6, 1877
St George Utah Stake April 7, 1877
Hurricane Utah Stake December 8, 1929
Enterprise Utah Stake December 15, 1940
St George Utah East Stake February 5, 1961
St George Utah YSA 1st Stake May 30, 1976
St George Utah North Stake March 5, 1978
Washington Utah Stake January 7, 1979
La Verkin Utah Stake October 11, 1981
Santa Clara Utah Stake August 29, 1982
St George Utah Bloomington Hills Stake January 4, 1987
St George Utah Pine View Stake January 18, 1987
Bloomington Utah Stake March 6, 1988
St George Utah Green Valley Stake August 25, 1991
St George Utah Snow Canyon Stake August 25, 1991
St George Utah Morningside Stake November 20, 1994
Ivins Utah Stake February 11, 1996
Hurricane Utah West Stake March 10, 1996
Washington Utah Buena Vista Stake June 1, 1997
St George Utah YSA 2nd Stake August 16, 1998
St George Utah Washington Fields Stake June 25, 2000
St George Utah Sunset Stake April 20, 2003
St George Utah Little Valley Stake August 28, 2005
St George Utah Red Cliffs Stake October 29, 2006
Washington Utah East Stake June 22, 2008
Utah St George Mission June 30, 2010
Santa Clara Utah Heights Stake November 13, 2011
St George Utah Boulder Ridge Stake December 15, 2013
St George Utah Southgate Stake November 15, 2015
St George Utah Crimson Ridge Stake November 6, 2016
St George Utah Washington Fields North Stake January 29, 2017
"And ye are to be taught from on high. Sanctify yourselves and ye shall be endowed with power, that ye may give even as I have spoken."
—D&C 43:16

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints