Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Taipei Taiwan Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Taipei Taiwan Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Taipei Taiwan Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Shin Lu 2015–        
President Yu Chen "Philip" Ho 2012–2015
President Harvey G. Horner 2009–2012
President Gerald H. Walker 2006–2009
President Jon N. Vawdrey 2003–2006
President Thomas P. Nielson 2000–2003
President Fan Hsieh 1997–2000
President Wei Wong 1993–1997
President Barton S. Gillespie 1990–1993
President Paul V. Hyer 1988–1990
President John W. Clifford 1984–1988
"We have thought of thy lovingkindness, O God, in the midst of thy temple."
—Psalms 48:9

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints