Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Tokyo Japan Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Tokyo Japan Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Tokyo Japan Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Hideki Aoki 2017–        
President Yasuo Niiyama 2015–2017
President Ryuichi Inoue 2012–2015
President Tohru Hotta 2009–2012
President Masayuki Nakano 2006–2009
President Makoto Fukuda 2003–2006
President Kiyoshi Sakai 2000–2003
President Kensei Nagamine 1997–2000
President Yoshihiko Kikuchi 1994–1997
President Walter S. Teruya 1992–1994
President Tomosue Abo 1991–1992
President Russell N. Horiuchi 1988–1991
President Sam K. Shimabukuro 1985–1988
President Adney Y. Komatsu 1982–1985
President Dwayne N. Andersen 1980–1982
"The temple is a point of intersection between heaven and earth. In this sacred place, holy work will be performed through selfless service and love. The temple reminds me of all that is good and beautiful in the world."
—David A. Bednar

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints