Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Atlanta Georgia Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Atlanta Georgia Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Atlanta Georgia Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Lyle J. Stucki 2015–        
President Stephen D. Posey 2012–2015
President K. Dean Black 2007–2012
President J. David Echard 2004–2007
President C. Eugene Carroll 2001–2004
President Heber S. Branham 1998–2001
President James E. Hill Sr. 1995–1998
President Gerald L. Scott 1992–1995
President A. Harold Goodman 1989–1992
President David H. Yarn Jr. 1986–1989
President Robert M. Winston 1983–1986
"If any man defile the temple of God, him shall God destroy; for the temple of God is holy, which temple ye are."
—I Corinthians 3:17

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints