Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Laie Hawaii Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Laie Hawaii Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Laie Hawaii Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President James Kealoha 2015–        
President Patrick K. Kanekoa 2012–2015
President H. Ross Workman 2007–2012
President Wayne O. Ursenbach 2004–2007
President Glenn Y. M. Lung 2001–2004
President J. Richard Clarke 1998–2001
President T. David Hannemann 1995–1998
President Albert Y. G. Ho 1992–1995
President Victor B. Jex 1989–1992
President D. Arthur Haycock 1986–1989
President Robert D. Finlayson 1982–1986
President Max W. Moody 1978–1982
President C. Lloyd Walch 1971–1978
President Harry B. Brooks 1965–1971
President Edward L. Clissold 1963–1965
President H. Roland Tietjen 1959–1963
President Ray E. Dillman 1956–1959
President Benjamin Bowring 1953–1956
President Ralph E. Woolley 1944–1953
President Edward L. Clissold 1943–1944
President Albert H. Belliston 1941–1943
President Castle H. Murphy 1938–1941
President Edward L. Clissold 1936–1938
President William M. Waddoups 1931–1936
President Castle H. Murphy 1930–1931
President William M. Waddoups 1919–1930
"Moreover, because I have set my affection to the house of my God, I have of mine own proper good, of gold and silver, which I have given to the house of my God, over and above all that I have prepared for the holy house."
—1 Chronicles 29:3

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints