Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Las Vegas Nevada Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Las Vegas Nevada Temple

Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Las Vegas Nevada Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Stanford W. Nielson 2015–        
President Terry D. Rogers 2012–2015
President Bruce M. Ballard 2009–2012
President H. Bruce Stucki 2006–2009
President Frank F. Dixon 2003–2006
President Neil C. Twitchell 2001–2001
President Don L. Christensen 2001–2003
President Paul Judd 1998–2001
President J. Ballard Washburn 1995–1998
President Samuel M. Davis 1992–1995
President Boyad M. Tanner 1989–1992
"For thou hadst cast me into the deep, in the midst of the seas….Then I said, I am cast out of thy sight; yet I will look again toward thy holy temple. "
—Jonah 2:3–4

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints