Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Manti Utah Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Manti Utah Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Manti Utah Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Lonnie B. Nally 2015–        
President George S. Grimshaw 2012–2015
President Ed J. Pinegar 2009–2012
President J. Bruce Harless 2006–2009
President Archie M. Brugger 2003–2006
President Jack H. Goaslind Jr. 2000–2003
President Graham W. Doxey 1997–2000
President Lee R. Barton 1994–1997
President Garth P. Monson 1991–1994
President Earl R. Olsen 1988–1991
President Alma P. Burton 1985–1988
President Wilbur W. Cox 1978–1985
President June W. Black 1974–1978
President Reuel E. Christensen 1968–1974
President A. Bent Peterson 1959–1968
President Lewis R. Anderson 1943–1959
President Robert D. Young 1933–1943
President Lewis Anderson 1906–1933
President John D. T. McAllister 1893–1906
President Anthon H. Lund 1891–1893
President Daniel H. Wells 1888–1891
"The temple is a place of holiness. It is the most sacred and holy place on earth and should be treated with the greatest degree of reverence and respect."
—L. Lionel Kendrick

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints