Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Ogden Utah Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Ogden Utah Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Ogden Utah Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Michael L. Vellinga 2017–        
President Fredrick Froerer III 2014–2017
President Robert R. Steuer 2008–2011
President Gordon T. Watts 2005–2008
President Dale L. Gardner 2002–2005
President J. Kirk Moyes 1999–2002
President Collins E. Jones 1996–1999
President Harvey M. Broadbent 1993–1996
President Dorman H. Baird 1990–1993
President E. LaMar Buckner 1987–1990
President Milton C. Mecham 1985–1987
President Keith W. Wilcox 1980–1985
President Leslie T. Norton 1976–1980
President A. Reed Halversen 1972–1976
"A temple is a place in which those whom He has chosen are endowed with power from on high—a power which enables us to use our gifts and capabilities—to bring to pass our Heavenly Father's purposes in our own lives and the lives of those we love."
—David B. Haight

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints