Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Preston England Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Preston England Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Preston England Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Michael A. Rigby 2017–        
President Joseph Leece Jr. 2015–2017
President Douglas Murray 2012–2015
President Albert Roy 2009–2012
President Arnold Jones 2006–2009
President John Maxwell 2003–2006
President David M. Porch 2000–2003
President Ian D. Swanney 1998–2000
"Each of our temples is an expression of our testimony that life beyond the grave is as real and as certain as is our life here on earth. I so testify."
—Thomas S. Monson

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints